Search Query

Pour yourself a cup of steaming coffee, pull up a stool and spend a few minutes with Jess Peterson the second Tuesday morning of each month for an update on legislation impacting the U.S. cattle industry in Washington, DC.

This early-morning forum has been created as an “information exchange” where producers can offer input and feedback directly to Jess on policy that will impact the viability and profitability of you, the rancher, and Jess can keep you informed about what’s happening on The Hill. This is an easy way to keep yourself abreast of the issues - and you don’t have to leave the house.

For the few who may not be familiar with Jess, he’s USCA’s government relations consultant in Washington spending 24/7 on the job for the industry.

Date: Calls are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month.

Time: 9:00 a.m. Eastern, 8:00 a.m. Central, 7:00 a.m. Mountain, 6:00 a.m. Pacific

Call in number: 866-254-5984